Figment Post
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

An online literary magazine.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Return to Post website.  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Miserable Existence's Application

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Zaphodora
Dedicated Staff
Dedicated Staff
Zaphodora

Miserable Existence's Application Empty
PostSubject: Miserable Existence's Application   Miserable Existence's Application EmptyThu Jul 21, 2011 8:41 am

Name: Miserable Existence, Attorney at Law

E-mail: happymonkeysquad@gmail.com

Position you want (Columnist/Sub-Editor): Columnist

Essay on Why You're Qualified:
I am qualified because I am a writer who is very self-motivated and not easily discouraged by things. I meet deadlines and give things my all. Plus, you will find me to be more than just a columnist, but a friend you can rely on. Need someone to help you proofread things? I'm here. Need someone who knows figment and its users? That's me. I have read over 1,000 figment pieces and have connected with many a young writer. I know your audience, and I know how to reach out to them. With me, you will get a writer who (despite the weird name) will work hard and treat the job seriously.

Example of Your Work:
(Here is an article I had published in the "Brian Riot" section of the figment newsletter a while back...)

I bring people the truth – whether or not they want to hear to it. That is why I have often been dragged out of public locations at 3 a.m. due to “noise complaints”. The United States government does not want you to know what I am about to reveal.